WHO IS AMY???

As time goes on, I will share more, for now I am just beginning and getting use to this.  So where to begin? 

I am 37 years old.   A mother of four children, 3 boys and 1 girl.  The oldest boy is almost 21.  There is an 18, and 13 year old boy..then my beautiful 16 year old girl, Montana, which means “beautiful mountain”.  I love the mountains, but always lived in the Midwest of the United States, not one mountain there  = )

Mountains have always inspired me for some reason, I had never seen any until I was about 25 years old.

My life has literally been raising kids, I was a stay at home mom, much of which I homeschooled them.  I had so much talent, through music, singing, my art…but my children were my priority.  As time flew by, I recall trying so hard to make something of my talents while raising kids, I pushed myself so hard, but I soon realized that I couldnt do it all and I chose my kids over myself.  I kept my art as my hobby, my stress outlet.  No matter what you choose to do, it all cost money if you are going to do it right, and we just didnt have it to spare.

I was married for 20 years, since I was 17 years old, although recently divorced.  I’m currently living in Australia. My children, my life, are all in America for the time being, and I miss them immensly.  I will go into the story of this at a later time, but I truely understand what it is to miss someone now.

Due to events out of my control, I had to totally put down my art for 4 years, recently since being in Australia I have picked it up again a little.  Still it is just a hobby, but we will see where it goes.

As far as my art goes, I love wildlife art and realism.  I have done a lot of painting, I’ve always dabbled around in different things which has helped to incorperate a mixture of it all in what I do. 

Art is so good for me, because I love being totally unique and doing things with no rules.  Using my imagination and pushing myself to create something that no one else has done intrigues me. 

My goals?  Im not sure.  Right now I am painting, since all my art materials are still in America.  I truely enjoy making art quilts, its like painting with cloth.  I am not a person who actually enjoys sewing, but I do love what you can accomplish.  So many people can paint, so for me, this is something more unique.  The sewing machine and all my things are still in Missouri, so I wait.

I think with motivation and endurance, never saying something is impossible… a person can accomplish anything.

Do you give up when life gets hard?   I can say that there was a time that I did give up, and I do not mean on my art. Give up in general.

 Strength is in the person who is able to get back up on their feet when they were down.  I am not sure that is me, but Im working to get there. 

I am posting a picture of a painting I am working on now.

~ by itsjojogirl on January 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
